Hofheimer Art Library Spring Break Hours:

Hofheimer Art Library Spring Break Hours (March 7 – 15) are as follows:

  • Saturday (Mar. 7):                              1pm – 5pm
  • Sunday (Mar. 8):                                CLOSED
  • Monday – Friday (Mar. 9 – 13):            8am – 5pm
  • Saturday (Mar. 14):                            CLOSED
  • Sunday (Mar. 15):                              1pm – 5pm

Hours for the Learning Commons and Perry Library are:

  • Sunday, March 8: 9:00 am – 10:00 pm
  • Monday, March 9-Friday, March 13: 8:00 am – 10:00 pm
  • Circulation Services closes at its normal 7:30 pm time on Friday March 13.
  • Regular Spring hours resume on Saturday, March 14.

Enjoy your spring break!

Art Library Exhibit: African-American Women Artists

In celebration of Black History Month in February and Women’s History Month in March, this exhibit highlights four contemporary African-American women artists, Kara Walker, Betye Saar, Alison Saar and Lorna Simpson. Distinguished in their own right, these women artists share varying perspectives on race, gender and sexuality expressed in their respective works using a variety of media. While these artists express different points of views and attitudes in their art, this display aims to spark dialogue or discussion on race, gender and sexuality among viewers.

For more information on the artists featured on this display, please search ODU’s library catalog, www.odu.edu/library and/or check Hofheimer Art Library’s collection.

Hofheimer Art Library closed January 19

The Art Library will be closed on Monday, January 19, 2015 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, January 20 at 8am.

Hours for Perry Library/Learning Commons:
For Martin Luther King Jr Holiday:

January 18 (Sun) Close at midnight
January 19 (Mon) 10:00 am – 10:00 pm Holiday (Martin Luther King Jr)
January 20 (Tue) Open at 7:00 am